Generally speaking, each of the seven major religions has one holiday that most represents the teachings of their spiritual teacher, and with few exceptions, the holidays line up according to the calendar months. We have divided the year into eight parts, and celebrate the original teachings during each segment of the year. You may wish to think of the Faith of the Pure Ray to be more like a university than a church or temple or mosque, and each segment of the year to be like a semester. Feel free to continue to celebrate your own holidays as you wish.

The Church Calendar

ReligionHoly Festival             Segment of the Calendar
ChristianityChrist Mass             January 
JudaismPassover             March
BuddhismWesak             May
IslamRamadan             June
HinduismDiwali             August
Taoism             November
Faith of the Pure Ray             February, April, July, October, December